The Council of College Associate Deans for Graduate Education (CADGE) is composed of the most senior person from each college and school responsible for oversight of graduate education within their college or school. The Associate Deans assist in the implementation of Graduate School policy and the administration of graduate education programs. 

Current Members

  • Steve Fetter, Associate Provost & Dean of the Graduate School
  • Brooke Fisher Liu, Associate Dean, Graduate School
  • Joe Sullivan, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Madlen Simon, School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation
  • Ralph Bauer, College of Arts and Humanities
  • Jean McGloin, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  • Paulo Prochno, Robert H. Smith School of Business
  • Rebecca Hann, Robert H. Smith School of Business
  • Jerry Wilkinson, College of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences
  • Kim Griffin, College of Education
  • Min Wu, A. James Clark School of Engineering
  • Rafael Lorente, Philip Merrill College of Journalism
  • Ron Yaros, Philip Merrill College of Journalism
  • Brian Butler, College of Information Studies
  • Stephen M. Roth, School of Public Health
  • Nina Harris, School of Public Policy
  • Gary W. White, University Libraries

Contact Information

The Graduate School, University of Maryland

2123 Lee Building
7809 Regents Drive
College Park, MD 20742